The Versatile Blogger Award

First of all, a huge “Thank you” to Chris for the nomination. Chris is an awesome dad who blogs about his experiences as a stay at home dad over at “The Adventures of Jaydon and Daddy.” If you haven’t already done so, you should check out his blog. Chris shares fun stories and cute photos of his little guy as well as great parenting tips.

Secondly, I am so grateful for my readers and all the positive feedback I am receiving. The comments mean so much and it is such a great feeling to be nominated for an award.

The Versatile Blogger Award Rules:

  • Thank the person who gave you this award.
  • Include a link to their blog.
  • Tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.
  • Select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  • Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.

As a side note: According to the rules, if you are nominated, you’ve been awarded the Versatile Blogger Award. More info about the Versatile Blogger Award.

So here we go, 7 Things About Myself:

1. I love to travel. Before our little girl was born, my husband and I would spent all our free time traveling the country and the world. We hope to do so again once our child(ren) is/are older.

2. My favorite vacation was our visit to Peru. The highlight was our trip to Machu Picchu. It was such an incredible experience.

3. I watched the sun rise on Haleakala and cannot recommend it highly enough.

4. One summer when I was still in high school, I spent two weeks hiking over 18 miles every day, and I actually enjoyed it.

5. I am a hobby photographer. I used to document our trips. Now my daughter is my favorite subject.

6. Thanks to my husband, I am able to stay at home and take care of our little girl. I am very grateful for this and know that I am lucky.

7. I have always loved to read, something that was passed on to me by my mom and her dad. Now I love to read to my daughter and hope she will enjoy books just as much when she is older.

And now, the 15 blogs/bloggers I follow and/or recently discovered and would like to nominate for the Versatile Blogger Award – in no particular order:

1. merelymothers

2. The Diary of a Reluctant Mother

3. The Mommy Chronicles: Raising Little Brown Baby

4. Diapers and Stilettos

5. Stay Home PaPa

6. California Photo Scout

7. The Cherbie Life

8. Another 52 Weeks

9. Le Zoe Musings

10. booshy

11. No Telly, No Trouble

12. Münchow’s Creative Photoblog

13. Planetview

14. Splendid Nest

15. No Ruff Days

14 comments on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Yay! Congrats, hnMom!!

    Thanks for nominating merelymothers for the Versatile Blogger Award! We’re so appreciative of the recognition 🙂

  2. Jessica says:

    I’m so honored!! Thank you!!

    I agree on the Haleakala sunrise. It is breathtaking!!

  3. the speech monster says:

    aww i just posted about the liebster blog award and now another! i gotta keep up. 😉 thanks so much for this. it’s nice to know people are reading so i will keep writing. i’ve also grown to appreciate the online parenting camaraderie. xx

    • hnMom says:

      I’m just trying to keep you busy now that Benji is doing better. 😉
      I know what you mean. I never expected the support here to be so amazing but I am really thankful that it is.

  4. munchow says:

    Congratulations with the award. It’s very deserved. You have a lovely blog. And then thank you for passing it on to me. I feel very honoured.

    • hnMom says:

      Thank you for your kind words, I appreciate it.
      You are very welcome, you more than deserve the award. I really enjoy reading your blog.

  5. Deni Lyn says:

    Congrats! It’s well deserved! And thank you so much for the nomination! We are getting ready for a little vacay and things are hectic but I definitely plan to post regarding the award and nomination as soon as we return (early next week). Thank you!

  6. Oster's Mom says:

    Hi, hnMom! I nominated you for The Sunshine award. I love reading your posts as I always find them to be a breath of fresh air. Please see my post at http://discoveranddevour.com/2012/04/20/the-sunshine-award/

Leave a Reply

