Hit Or Miss: The Stacker by Green Toys

Finding toys for Livi is no easy task. She often looks excited when we show her something at the store but then could not care less once we give it to her at home.

As a high need baby, Livi is difficult to entertain, she has a hard time playing by herself, and usually does not care much for toys. But for her sake, and for our own sanity, we keep trying, always on the hunt for THE miracle toy that will keep her occupied for a few minutes.

While it is difficult to find something of interest to her, there are a few toys she likes. One of them is the Stacker by Green Toys.

The Company:
Green Toys is a US company. All their toys are made from recycled milk containers. A great idea and good for the environment, too. All of their toys are BPA, PVC, and phthalate free, a must for baby and toddler toys in my opinion.*

The Good:
Aside from the fact that the Stacker is made from BPA free plastic, there are a few other things I like.

The size of the pieces is just right for small hands, big enough to not pose a choking hazard, and they are easy to stack in any order.

I also like that there is no center post, so there is no danger of poking out baby’s eyes. The pieces are easy to clean and can also be used in the bathtub.

All in all, I like the quality and safety of the toy. We have been using it for well over 6 months now and Livi is still playing with it and finding new ways to enjoy it. Considering all the stacking toys out there, this is still the one I like the best.

The Bad:
The only thing I can think of is that the pieces might collect dust or dirt on the inside depending on how and where they are used. But that is easily fixed with a quick rinse under water.

The Details:
Recommended for ages 6 months and up.
I have seen it sold on amazon.com and in stores at Buy Buy Baby, and Whole Foods.

Hit Or Miss:
Definitely a hit all around.

* Information from greentoys.com

Disclosure

6 comments on “Hit Or Miss: The Stacker by Green Toys

  1. I’m always on the hunt for good toys to keep my daughter occupied, too. It’s not an easy task! How old is your daughter? I try to get toys that have as many different things to open/close, turn on/off, etc. But no matter how interactive the toys are, she always seems more interested in what i’m doing in the kitchen!

    • hnMom says:

      LOL, that sounds familiar. Livi is 13 months old and she’d rather play with our toys, like our phones, remote controls, etc.
      The funny thing is, once we give her what she wants, it doesn’t take long and she loses interest.
      We also try to get toys that imitate our stuff, but it usually doesn’t work.
      The stacker is one of the few toys that she really likes.

  2. 4eyedblonde says:

    I love this suggestion! My kids seem to prefer the simple toys, those without flashing lights and noises. I have tried to make those sort of toys fun – simply because I think they are – but the kids tend to dig the more ‘old fashioned’ ones, which is fine by me. And any toy that’s BPA free is an added bonus.

    • hnMom says:

      I am actually surprised how difficult it is to find simple toys these days. And even harder to find ones without BPA.
      Since this one covers both and Livi really likes it, I just had to share it.

      Thanks for commenting, by the way. I just checked out some of your posts. Love your blog, consider me a new fan. :)

      • 4eyedblonde says:

        You are right about it being hard to find BPA free toys. It’s for this reason I get excited about those made from wood, but then I guess you have to worry about lead in the paint. If it’s not one thing it’s another, right?

        And thanks for checking out my blog. With all of these awards floating around I’m trying to get familiar with more blogs myself. I see your little baby foot often and thought, I gotta get back over there and check her out. It’s so nice to make new connections and one more resource from which to learn and share. I look forward to reading your older posts to find out what I’ve missed!

      • hnMom says:

        I always look for good wooden toys as well but like you said, then you have to make sure there is no issue with toxic paint. The whole experience of finding good toys is rather frustrating.

        Thank you so much for your interest in my blog. I also like to make new connections. I have been reading a few of your posts and really enjoyed it. I can’t wait to read more when I get a chance. :)

Leave a Reply

